Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Funeral for a Friend

I saw so many familiar faces at my friend's funeral, many of whom I had not seen for many years. It is in these situations that the passage of time becomes more apparent. Indeed many did a double take when I said  "hi" as I have swapped my long, dark tresses of years ago for a short, 'silver' style. 
For many of us present, photography was /is the reason for our paths crossing in life and it occurs to me as I write this, that in this digital age, Blipfoto of course, offers the same opportunities to form friendships.
Those of you that reach amazing Blip milestones often write of the friendships formed along the way. I am only a newcomer who started blipping at the beginning of this year, but almost immediately I was looking forward to meeting familiar friends as I elected to follow their journals. Everyday I anticipate comments and stars and get a thrill when someone bestows a heart. It is wonderful to have a window into so many lives, scattered around the globe.I am sure that anyone taking the time to read this will agree wholeheartedly.
 I marvel at the skill of 'the professionals' and having access to the metadata is like having a conversation at a club, where you can learn and absorb all the details.
Similar interests, backgrounds, geographical locations and, above all else, humour, pull me into your worlds.
Today it was time to say goodbye to a dear friend but tomorrow I hope to make many more through Blip.

PS  With thanks to The Broon whose witty journal has made me automatically start humming tunes appropriate to any photo. Today's title was a no brainer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.