Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Mirror and the Mud Wasp"

....This morning I was about to walk out of our front door, and flitting around in front of the mirror near the door - (it's a good idea to have a mirror near the front door, I've found, girls) - was a handsome Mud Wasp either admiring his image in the mirror, or about to have a darn good fight with the One in the mirror, probably the latter...but he seemed to like the mirror so much I think he/she had ideas of setting up camp behind it.
Well, he/she can do that, as long as the little blighter doesn't continue to hover over to me like the finest fire-fighting helicoper, right in my face - as if to get permission or something, or to tell me to get the hell out of it so as he/she can get on with either fighting, or making Hay (sorry, Mud).

No doubt we'll have his/her company for a little while yet..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.