The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Taking a Final Bow!

A busy old day getting everything sorted at home before our family trip away tomorrow. We’re headed to a few miles south of Oban until the end of the week. Our first full family holiday in 8 years and the first with our son in law. I hope they all enjoy it and want to do it again....I may rescind this statement next week!!

The tulip in my blip snuck up out of nowhere in a patch of garden which had been cleared of weeds and undergrowth...I picked it earlier in the week and took the second photo for another project. Today it was looking nicely past it’s best so I decided to give it it’s five minutes of fame.

In extras you can see how much the babies have grown this week...there’s an absolute pile up in the nest...and a degree of fisticuffs earlier as they battled it out to get comfortable! Archie the biggest of them appears to have two heads...whether that’s better than one or somewhere else to talk from I’ve no idea ;-))

I’m thinking some of them will have fledged before we get home again but hoping that the youngest ones will still be in the nest...and that the others won’t have strayed too far away.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.