POPPY

We found a lone poppy flower at the side of the path along the Weser river.
where we walked in the afternoon.
We walked till we reached the field with the goats and sheep, with all the young ones. We saw three or four who had escaped and had much fun of eating the nicer plants there. We stayed a long time and all the time more goats sprung over the gate, or crept under it to their freedom. At the time that we walked back there was no one left in the enclosed area.
In the morning I had done again several jobs, sowing, seeds,  clearing, 
reorganizing my bookshelves, at least some of them, and reading in the book of Frederik van Eeden, Johannes viator and in his essays.
I better be careful not to mix too many things together, but at the time my mind is wandering all the time, and I go from one thing to another.
I also read a book written by Alois Senefelder about his discoveries of lithography at the end of the 18th century and beginning of the 19th.
A delightful way of writing he has. 
My extra photo is a scene with the mother sheep and two young ones.

Huge thanks to Anni - BikerBear for hosting the flowerful challenge.

Tomorrow Saturday the 18th again a Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag is #SilS137, or #SillySaturday137, or just #SillySaturday.
I am looking forward to the pleasure of seeing all the images in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.