Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Splash of colour

Not a close up of a flower, but this flame tree standing on its own, full of flowers caught my eye as I drove past it. I had to stop to get a proper shot.

Church this morning, and then a quiet day! It gave time to get ready for next week as tomorrow, we're going to the Louvre Abu Dhabi! Since February, there's been an exhibition of Rembrandt, Vermeer and the Dutch Golden Age but we've just not been able to get there.

We were going to go on Tuesday 6th, but G was tired when she got back from work, so it was postponed to the following week. Then on Monday, an email dropped into my inbox saying that on account of World Museum Day, I had free entry and I could take a guest! Incredible! And it just so happens that tomorrow is the last day of the exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.