AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Fire

A bit of a late blip as despite taking photos I hadn't gotten round to editing them.

About 9pm last night I heard a couple of loud pops outside, when I looked out the window there was a big plume of smoke down the road. When I took a walk to see what was going on this fire engine was parked on the corner. It seems that the house they were at had had a bonfire that had gotten out of control. Mind you I think it was a bit of a daft place to have a bonfire, the building this side of the wall is a petrol station. It was close to trees and we haven't had any rain for at least a week.

All seems well down at the ponds the five remaining ducks are managing to stay out of the swans reach, just. The cygnets are getting bigger, and it looks like the moorhens maybe about to lay more eggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.