Reikes small life...

By Reike

Little dog ill :(

Djeili seemed not so well today, as for the past three days that I have been at work. It was very apparent after work when she walked with her tail down, even when she was not on the lead, and there was a crow on the path in front of her and she didn't try to chase it. 

Philipp announced that he will have cooked rice ready for her when we come back home (true love: when your partner tells you that he is gonna cook for the dog when you come back home after three days). 

When Philipp met us at the train station, she turned into a different dog, the Djeili I know. She was so happy to be with him and to be back home.  Then all turned bad: She had a licky fit, totally in hysterics, trying to eat all our plants and out of her mind, her stomach acid bubbling over. Walking her and letting her eat grass helped after a while, she was starting to be outwardly responsive again. 

I feel guilty. I have been stressed by work this week. The first time after months that I had a bad herpes infection again. The first time she had a licky fit again. I know it is totally connected. I need to calm down in order to have a happy, healthy dog. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.