Today after work I went to one of my happy places to watch the birds. I saw well over a dozen kinds from sparrows to goldfinches to killdeer to robins.. It is now official that my dad is in hospice care

For about 2 weeks now he has pretty much gave up on eating - just nibbles a day plus water. He continues to lose weight. He continues to have really good days and really bad days...Of course there is only one person that really knows when his time will be up...Hospice care will be for three months and then he will be re-evaluated.  

As I prefer to end a blip with a laugh, in the extra is two birds and the caption that came to mind was "What goes on in the pine tree between us, stays in the pine tree between us" I hope everyone has a lovely weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.