Cailleach

By Cailleach

It's a zoo out there....

I know it looks like 'zoo', but it's supposed to be '200'. (But 'zoo', is entirely appropriate, given that I've just returned from Waitrose, where even at 8am, the queues were enormous.)

I must have missed the announcement that the shops will be closed until February, and only bought eggs, milk and washing-up liquid (mmmm, Fairy Liquid omelette on Christmas Day) - the bloke on the till looked quite disappointed at my lack of frivolous panic buying.....

Anyway, I wish you all a very happy, healthy and joyous Christmas. Your photos and journals are a delight every single day, and it's a privilege to be allowed a glimpse into your worlds.

And thank you....for all your lovely comments, for making me laugh, for making me think, and for making me feel as though I've made new friends, whom I hope to actually meet one day.

With love,

Sus xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.