... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Penalty kick: longest run up ever?

Back blip.

My family had Christmas Round 1 yesterday: we (my whole "nuclear family" and I) visited my half-sister and her family (my half-brother-in-law, and nephews and niece). I travelled up to Leicestershire with my other half-sister, who lives near to us in London, and we were joined later in the afternoon by my half-sisters' mother. It was a very merry day, and felt very Christmassy: the children opened their presents from the various visitors who wouldn't be there on the actual day...

As ever, I'm not brilliant at taking pictures of people (I think I project my camera-shyness onto others, and so worry that others will feel uncomfortable if I take their photograph...), but did enjoy taking "whizzy" photos when my brothers initiated a football session in the garden. The light was low as it was later in the afternoon, so I tried zooming as I took photographs with slow shutter-speeds: I got quite fun photographs of my brothers and brother-in-law, as well as of my two nephews. This is a photograph of my youngest nephew (he's 5 years old); he is extremely energetic (...), and was here taking a very long run up to kick a penalty kick...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.