atoll

By atoll

Red Noses All Round

Not a bad old stick is Mike my Brother-in-Law considering he is a Leeds United fan. Our stars aligned briefly on Sunday at my mum's in Silsden as he and sister Julie came by to pick up mum for a Christmas over at their house in York. Me, MrsB and J had arrived hotfoot from our 'sleepover' in Broadbottom.

Mike supplied his own illuminated red nose for the buffet, and was more than willing to pose for my blip today (I don't think he knew what it was, but hey technically I did at least ask permission!)

Mike is a fellow architect who I once lodged with for a year or two in the late '80's in Withington. It was only when I spotted my sister unexpectedly sat in a pub with him after she had come up from London to visit just him, that the penny finally dropped. I had just thought through sisterly love Julie had been very keen to keep seeing me.

A quick dash back home after, and then MrsB and I are out for a few drinks with a group of friends and neighbours in the Lord Eldon pub in Knutsford.

Day Three of the Christmas run-in and by now starting to feel a tiny bit jaded. Sort of hard work this enjoying yourself malarkey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.