Suburban Symmetry

Slightly further afield than usual, on my way back from the City Hospital (I'd been to have my photo taken.) Later on I went to see Tallies at the Chameleon. Excellent stuff; they sound better live than they do on the album (and I liked that well enough.) I felt a little sorry for them, really, given the slightly low-key turnout, especially since quite a few people left after the dodgy local support act and they already seemed to have waived the door charge (though it was only a fiver in advance.) Still, those that remained were suitably enthusiastic and I bought the album (on very pretty baby-blue vinyl as it happens) on the way out by way of making a contribution. I can only presume that they've wangled some kind of grant out of the Canadian government to help finance the trip - now there's the kind of country you want to live in: one with funding to spare for renewable energy and indiepop...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.