A High-maintenance Friend

This is my newest friend. Like many others, he used to belong to my best friend forever Dolly, and came here in a brown box. At first, we called him Mr Fox, because I already have a fox, from Germany, who is called Foxy and I don’t want them to get mixed up.

But Mr Fox soon made it clear that he wanted a more aristocratic name. So I suggested Sir Archibald Fox, Archie for short. He liked it, and we did to. Then there was a royal baby, and he wanted to change his name again. Hey ho. So now he is Sir Archibald (Archie) Harrison Fox (with the bushy tail). That, friends, is final!

Mum just realised that she has gone about her business the whole entire day with her shirt inside out! How very embarrassing. Mum! Come on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.