AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

It's a Dogs Life

I want a dog,
To walk in the park
When it gets dark, my dog will bark
At any passers-by
Oh, (oh oh) you can get lonely
I want a dog...……….


I've seen these guys (there's another chap just out of shot on the left with a keyboard) several times on the harbourside here in Torquay, sometimes there's a cat with them. I think they raise money for an animal charity, but I thought a great shot for Silly Saturday.
Over on the duckponds Mr and Mrs Swan have been terrorising the ducklings, Mr managed to grab one at one point but it escaped and they all took refuge on the island. The cygnets have more than doubled in size over the week and along with mum enjoyed devouring TWO English garden lettuce, that I took for them then a third one that somebody else took down. The moorhens are definitely on the nest again as we spotted them 'swapping' over, so more 'drama' to come when they hatch.


Got to admit that whilst typing this I am watching the Eurovision Song Contest, yeah sad I know. I stopped watching this a few years (10+) when it started getting stupid, but must admit most (almost all except a couple) have been very good, can't predict whose going to win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.