Monday

The skies and temperatures today are amazing!  It's about 13 degrees today and it is really nice to feel a bit of sun on the old bones.  We sat in the sun to have a drink (and, I am pleased to report that I did not have the obligatory mulled wine - I had peppermint tea......although I did have mulled wine later).  

This funicular connects Lower Town and Upper Town - one of the many Christmas markets is located here.

Christmas Eve is obviously a bit big party day here - by the time we came home the cafes and bars were busier than I had ever seen them.

On another note, Mum has bought a small jigsaw animal in 6 pieces for a two year old that she knows.  We have taken it apart to test in and now can't get it back together again.........

285

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.