Renewal

Arrived in Alameda last night and after a nights sleep was hoping the jet lag would be fine! BUT. It’s freezing here so this morning we were out looking for warm pjs for me!  

First Ro went for some socks he likes in Walmart.  They are in locked cabinets and it must have taken about 20 mins to get someone to finally unlock them!!  Target, for me was much better !  I am the proud owner of nice warm Pjs!  

By then it was pouring !  

The above is a photo of our daughter drilling out an orange bead that had adorned this belt buckle.  It’s going to be replaced with a greenygrey stone when we get some glue!  

Feeling very spaced out which I think is jet lag!  Ro and I decided to go for a walk to fight the constant urge to sleep as it had stopped raining.  But half way it started  again!  we were soaked!  I gather tonight is a take away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.