School Formal

I took these School Formal photos yesterday, but I couldn't blip them then, as I didn't want to be the one to let the cat out of the bag.  You see, these decorations were top secret!  A lady from the church was in charge of the decorations, with the theme 'Garden of the Gods', set in Greece.  She allowed us into the hall for a preview.  We were amazed at the beautiful decorations.  Extras (1)  Looking towards the stage where the dancing was held.  (2)  The Mezzanine floor also had tables.  (3)  The formal table setting.  (4)  The entrance to the hall (a work in progress), (5)  The wall of flowers.  I haven't heard how the evening went, but with decorations like that I bet it was wonderful.

I went to church this morning, the flowers (autumn leaves) are extra (6)  The hymn for today is 'Amazing Love'.

As it is a beautiful day, I'll go out and enjoy the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.