On Bended Knee

Boyz II Men - Thank U (Untouchables Remix)

It's Christmas Eve, and what better way than to spend it with friends and a concert by Boyz II Men (in my opinion anyway)?

I had always liked them since I was in school. Cooleyhighharmony is a fantastic album and the songs still rock. Although it's very early nineties, I just love that New Jack Swing beat. It relaxes me and gets me vibing.

Cooleyhighharmony Top 5
- End of the Road
- Please Don't Go Away
- Sympin' (The part where the harmonies go, "ooooh, I want ya baby, gotta let you know I want you here with me" are awesome.
- Motown Philly
- Little Things

II
- Around the World
- Vibin'
- On Bended Knee
- U Know
- Thank You

I was really into them at the time but when their third album came out I completely lost interest. 4 Seasons of Loneliness was very boring for me at the time, but seeing it live, the wall of harmony was gorgeous. It's a tough song to sing. Hats off. Their newer stuff wasn't so popular and obviously they haven't been as successful but somehow they're really popular in Japan. They've released two exclusive Japan only albums which have some pretty awesome songs, "Muzak and Colour of Love which I heard properly for the first time at the concert. It's really gorgeous I think with great harmonies. I'm not normally into this type of ballad but it was definitely great live.

The big thing for me the entire night was them doing accapella. White Christmas and Yesterday. Obviously that's their "thing" and it was fantastic. Good times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.