iaint

By iaint

Frohe Weihnachten?

The jury is still out.

We had a lovely brunch "out", but it went downhill after that. 2 supermarkets visited, plus the garden centre. By then I was losing the will to live.

I'm skipping this afternoon's church service. Since I'm 100% agnostic, and would spend the time thinking about the Holy Land (at a time when no-one else seems to) I'm better off in the house.

This year my non-festive mood has been affected by my mother having the norovirus, my brother taking the phone off the hook for the last 4 days (so, he doesn't know our mother has been ill) and my son trying his best (again) to make our relationship more difficult.

Ho, ho, ho.

To come - dinner & then presents being opened. Time to gird my loins.

The Blip is the madness at Edeka this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.