Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Poppy EB

Today we farewelled our Therapy Dog co-ordinator who has retired.  It was a function at a local club that I organised and with the help of another volunteer there was cake and  a slideshow, speeches, tears and too much food.  About 30 people all up.

I looked at the sky to the west and it promised to be a reasonable sunset but I just didn't feel like heading out again so here you have Poppy after I said "Look".

Quite a surprise result of the election as the incumbents were returned.   Not what the polls predicted.  I am wondering whether people change their mind to what they tells the polls or whether they simply lie.  Anyway, it is what it is for another 3 years or until more backbiting and shenanigans and we do the musical chairs again.  Its a mad mad mad world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.