Wild Wednesday ....

.... a bit late I'm afraid. 

It was certainly an interesting and wild sort of day!

I decided to get out early-ish to go up to Jacobsburg State Park and the Plainfield Rail Trail.  I was then going to stop by the Nazareth library to drop off a book I had borrowed. 

Those plans changed as I got to the main route to Jacobsburg and saw that traffic was moving very sloooow.  So .... the Nazareth library was changed to first on my list as it was the easiest to get to and I could then take a back road to Jacobsburg and Plainfield. 

Almost as soon as I arrived at Jacobsburg I saw a beautiful Hummingbird at the feeder that Ranger Rick puts out for them.  I pulled my car up like I usually do and waited for the hummer to come back. Sadly he didn't.  But as I waited there this uni-cyclist pedaled by and the Baltimore Oriole flew onto this pole directly in front of me!!  I was awed by his beauty .... this has to be the best photo of an oriole I've ever gotten!

After waiting for a little while for the hummer to appear again I figured I was just wasting my time and went over toward the frog pond.  As usual as soon as I got close all the frogs jumped into the pond! No pictures there then!  And the bird blind was also a bust.

From Jacobsburg I went to the Plainfield Rail Trail as I can almost always count on the chipmunks to be out and about!  And I wasn't to be disappointed.  As evidenced by my collage there were several of them scurrying around and they all appreciated the nuts and seeds I put out for them. 

Thankfully the ride home was not as wild as the drive to Jacobsburg State Park!


Backblipped: May 19, 2019

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.