La vida de Annie

By Annie

Trophy.

Today #2S drove me to St. Helens in a hailstorm, to visit #1D where I was to stay the night. It's a bit weird being farmed out to my offspring in turn, but in a nice way. Guess that happens when you get old and no longer have your own place (in the UK). #1D and I braved the wet weather for an obligatory trip to her local Ikea, a treat for my visits. The store has undergone a big redesign and looks more enticing than before, and also has maps so you can bypass the entire circuit of magic endless loops within the rectangular space. It was liberating to not be able to buy anything, as I don't need supplies to take back and also can resist the plants of the day and candles which I used to always buy when I lived in Merseyside. Afterwards we went to collect #1GS from school - aside from being covered in mud from "an incident" at playtime, he was in fine form, especially as at his evening football practice he was awarded the Most Improved Player of the Week trophy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.