Mist rising

The day turned out better than anticipated, so much so that I had to retrace my steps to the car and get rid of my coat - almost unheard of. Building works near the church in the distance imply an extension to the graveyard although the current one doesn't appear especially bursting - maybe the council know something we ordinary mortals are unaware of!

Poppydog managed to shed her special boot and so more retracing of steps to find it (thankfully easily today - she's known to leave them in the oddest places). Maybe I should get a Fitbit thingy and start feeling virtuous about my step count.

Otherwise today has been fairly unexciting. I sprayed the large weedy, muddy area
(only fairly methodically, despite my best efforts - so easy to be distracted by a whopping weed you simply must zap immediately) so I suspect more step retracing occurred. That took a lot longer than I bargained for.

This evening I really must get fabrics organised for the latest group project - can't have the 'pupils' (I use that term very loosely!) ahead of their 'teacher'. In other news, I've actually started a knitting project although I think it will end up too small - when I bought all the wool I was a little less gifted around the middle ... Do I measure, grit my teeth if it's too small and undo it all and try to get more wool, or just plug on? I know the sensible option ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.