A New Day

By ANewDay

Family History

I've been deep in my family history all day, having been contacted via a genealogy website by a previously unknown second cousin.  He has sent me photos of our shared family at a wedding in 1922 and I've seen my great grandparents for the first time ever!  Also my grandfather and grandmother when they were young.

It made me look out some family photos of my own and I love this one of my Mum when she was about 19, obviously taken in a studio.  Isn't she elegant?  I adore that smart suit:-)

We did manage to get out for a while today to visit some garden centres looking for plants to put in hanging baskets.  When I priced them all up, I discovered it was cheaper to buy them ready planted than do it myself, so we bought four baskets for the front of the house and will need at least another four for the back.  They look a bit sparse at the moment, but will no doubt be blipped at a later date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.