NellieD

By NellieD

Take one now, leave one later

The beauty of running a book club and a crochet group is the huge network of people I belong to.

A fellow bookworm, and good friend, kindly gave up her afternoon to show me a few key things in Excel that kept getting mentioned in interviews.  Instead of smiling and saying "yes, I know how to do all that", I decided to ask a friend if she could help me - and she invited me straight round for the afternoon.  

I've always been very self reliant and try to work things out for myself but by reaching out to someone else and asking for help, I now know how and why to use V-lookup, instead of just learning which keys to press.

On the drive back from her house I saw a Little Free Library, such a lovely idea.  I will definitely have to go and add some books to the shelf - especially since I bought another 6 at the car boot this morning.

Quote for today:
The only mistake you can make is not asking for help.
- Sandeep Jauhar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.