horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I Think Therefore I Ride

I've got into a really good groove with the cycle training in the last 5 weeks or so - not missing any evening turbo sessions, and the early weekend rise becoming a good habit to get out on the real world roads (on top of the daily commute), meaning it doesn't impact on what we want to do at weekends, and I've got no stress on how to fit it in, because I've already done it. 

Did a nice loop of Edinburgh today, with my average speed inching up, and generally feeling good about where my fitness is.

At a different pace entirely, I got round to making my first cheese today. I got a cracking book on home cheesemaking at the start of the month, and today a simple Ricotta came into being (and was used on our dinner). I'll gradually work up on the techniques and complexity (what I really want to do is rush to making a blue, but patience is a virtue).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.