Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

View from the sofa

I have been out today but not with my camera, so today's blip is of the flame tree right outside the sitting room window. It is beginning to show its colours, which is very nice for me as my usual sitting place in the lounge is right opposite it. :)

The week has begun well. I drove G to work so I could have the car for the weekly shop. Unusually for a Sunday morning, the traffic flowed really well. We've had an overcast day with clouds in the sky and thunderstorms forecast. Very unusual for May!

Nothing much else to report. G had her Skype lesson in the evening and I spent some time trying to switch her over from her Windows phone (it is really dying) to an Android. I got everything ready (WhatsApp, Contacts) and then couldn't open the SIM slot on the new phone. The pin just wouldn't work. ARGH! Some days are just like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.