Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Job Done

Two PBs beaten (only just, in my case). At 1hr 43min 56 sec I have to be quite pleased as I am 4 years older. 1hr 31min for the other half of the pic. Feckin awesome if you ask me. He was gutted he didnt break the 1.30 barrier and likewise with the 1.40 barrier for me. We both started way too fast, me especially. After 6 miles I could barely keep up my usual 8min mile pace. We had a great day though. Almost perfect weather (for running that is). Burnt over 4000 calories between us. Picked up a stack full of freebies and made £177 in sponsorship money. I also developed a six pack on my left big toe..... oh.... hang on... it's a blister. 4fs talk about a disappointment to a progressive day! Same again next year? Bring it on baby. Full marathon in autumn? Mmmm. Possibly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.