Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

The Queen and her Castle

Tis the season...for finding and destroying wasp nests before they start producing the next generation.  I feel a little guilty about it but I have been stung so many times before I started doing this in the spring.  I only look for them on the deck and close to the house.  This is the fourth one I've found in the last few days!  

Piper is taking a nap in my extra after chasing and being chased by the puppies for several hours.  Actually, they are all napping right now.  It was a busy morning starting at 5 a.m. when Thor decided it was playtime in the living room.  We slept straight through from 10:30 last night until 5 this morning, so I'm grateful for that.  The kids will be home later today so the pups will be going home and we'll all be sleeping in the bedroom again. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.