rb231

By rb231

Pylons

We went out for breakfast to fortify ourselves against the rigour of the day to come. It was very nice to be sat together, the five of us, getting excited about tomorrow. After we came home I nipped straight back out to pick up something else for Fiona. Samuel chummed me. On the way back to ours I swung up over Birsley Brae rather than driving along the High Street and stopped to take a photo looking back towards Edinburgh. However, in the other direction the pylons carrying the power cables from Cockenzie power station strode off across the rutted landscape so. Samuel was very patient while I jumped out of the car and disappeared over a hedge.

Like the rest of the Western World, I do have a fair amount of things to do still, to get ready for tomorrow. I must be off now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.