After a very cosy birthday night, Bert left early for the annual Aunt Betsy day. Although Aunt Betsy has passed away, the annual Aunt Betsy day will continue as usual. I didn't have to be in Lexmond until 4 o'clock for the birthday party of one of my cousins.

There was no overload of Cobra paintings, I would have loved to see much more, but there was a huge and interesting photo exhibition 'New Nuances, women in and around Cobra'. We couldn't see the complete exhibition before I had to leave to the next party.

His brother and sister were also at my cousin's party. People I have not seen for at least half a century and so rarely before that I have no memories of them anymore. The birthday boy and I have already met a few times. I don't know what kind of a child I must have been, but I always thought that I was a unnoticed and shy child. It seems that it could have been the other way around.
Anyway, I am glad to met my cousins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.