Cathaber

By Cathaber

Packing blip 2)

It wasn't meant to be like this. I was going to blip my neat piles of clothes all ready to be packed into my rucksack. But then I decided to take my mospquito net out of its polythene bag and it sprang at me like a pop-up tent. In trying to wrestle it back to size I snapped apart the metal ring, so now I have to try and fix it, b*****. Better now than with hungry mozzies on hand though.

Meantime OB was out photographing a small flood. Sorry for those caught in serious ones.

I have calmed down listening to Nine Lessons and Carols from King's and soon there is Dad's Army and then a little outing for a Christmas Eve drink at a friend's house.

It is also quite fun following Santa on Google. He is nearly at somewhere called Pavlodar. In deepest Russia, methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.