Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Christmas Eve

This was the Christmas tree at my friends' house today when I called to deliver their presents. Because they haven't got room for a proper tree, they always just decorate the branch of a tree from their garden.

My visit meant more than usual to me, because less than two weeks ago Drummond was rushed to hospital in severe pain and ended up having surgery on his stomach. He is now back home recuperating, but, in his 80s, is looking frail. Their Christmas is going to be very low-key this year. They'll be in my thoughts.

My young ones have been gallivanting in Glasgow today, having lunch with a friend, and doing last-minute shopping (D#1) prior to bringing a friend back with them to spend Christmas with us. I am now waiting for them with a meal ready.

Is it too early for a mulled wine? 5.30 on Christmas Eve? I think not. Cheers, m'dears! Merry Christmas to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.