Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1668. New “old” camera

I was chatting to my elderly neighbours yesterday morning whilst delivering their Avon order from my step daughter when John mentioned that he had an old 1950’s camera ...a Carl Zeiss Contessa from around 1956...and did I want it! I was delighted to take it as it’s one of the two cameras my Dad owned...a Rolleiflex twin lens and this one so naturally I wanted it! I have tried to look out some old photos of my Dad with his camera and it may not be the exact model he had but the make and the era are right. So I thought it would make not only my Blip for this journal but also the sketch for my new journal (SketchaDay) in which I’m trying to do a 365 challenge of a drawing a day....inspired by the incredible Subjunctive who did a painting 365 and what an amazing journey that was!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.