Brick Lock Island

Ollie dog and I walked the Stort Navigation towpath this afternoon. We encountered four long-legged Staffies by a battered old boat and as usual I told her what lovely dogs they were and we both approached fearlessly. Three of them were fine but one went for her. Fortunately she wasn't hurt, didn't reciprocate and hid behind me. The dog's owner thanked me for not making a fuss.

I've decided to post the stall at Brick Lock cottage. It reminds me of when I started our plant sales business as an offshoot from our cut flower enterprise. We had a stall that my daughter and I used to run when she was a child. I grew and sold herbs when they were not readily available for sale elsewhere. 

I jumped to the conclusion that the lock got its name from the brick and tile works that used to be in the village but it's from the construction of the lock itself.

I adore the drifts of sheep's parsley that are everywhere at the moment. My extra shows a musician off to a gig through it.

My most exciting capture today was a flatworm but I doubt that it would be of much interest to blippers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.