is it safe to come out?

Apologies for going AWOL after posting what proved to be a very popular shots of kingfishers (I think we all love that bird) I went down with a sickness bug and the following couple of days are best wiped from my memory. I got out last night for the first time to see Rhod Gilbert in concert. I was a memorable show, great send up comedy stuff but with real messages thread all the way through. I hadn't realised that he had a stroke at the age of 50, is suffering infertility and battles "shyness" as well as dealing with the death of his mother following Alzheimers, father ill and even his wife has now been diagnosed with a condition. It sounds like a recipe for a very depressing show but he pulled it off. Got his serious messages home, had everyone howling with laughter and is giving contributions from all of his shows to the relevant charities. He has done well to develop his comedy style to something much more mature and he is a better performer for it. Recommended.
Todays blip was grabbed in the garden. The robin fledgling is slowly getting more confident and showing his face. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.