Duck Butt with a side of Heron....

Mono Monday Nature....

A really good day.. First to the doctors office where I found out I was doing better than I thought. My A1C was just 0.2% higher than 7 months ago, blood pressure, heart rate and... all normal.. My doctor had me call my insurance company to see if they would cover a very expensive prescription as it would make sure come October I would have low enough sugar level to keep my license..They did but at a cost I can't afford.. So more walking, even less refined sugar, and a change on how I take Metformin and we will re-evaluate in September...

I then headed over to see my dad as he was sleeping yesterday. He was awake and talkative.. We talked about a whole lot of nothing. About 1/2 an hour after I got there his spiritual advisor showed up. Wow.. A person that will come by now and then and just talk to my dad, pray with him, bring along another person to play a guitar and sing with my dad and.. 2 1/2 hours later.. the best visit with my dad in awhile.. 

Going to bed early as I have to start work at 01:00... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.