Tiny Tuesday: "The Chilli Babes"

You know what it's like.... your daughter gives you a "grow your own chillis" set for Christmas.... then reminds you the following Christmas you haven't yet planted them.... then a few months later, comes home and forcibly persuades you to finally plant them!

So I sat them on the windowsill and diligently watered them (honest). Nothing! I had obviously had my usually success with plants and killed the poor little sods. Then a few days ago, green shoots miraculously appeared, just in time for said daughter coming home (phew!). 

(Two of the five pots have yet to show signs of germination, but I live in hope...)

It was only after I took this I looked up the challenges and saw that LAST week's Tiny Tuesday theme was "vegetable" - oh well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.