A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

The RHS Chelsea Flower Show

When you're given a free ticket to attend the first member's Day at the RHS Chelsea Flower Show one shouldn't say no. As the World Garden at Lullingstone Castle is a Partner Garden Tom is given a couple of tickets. As he was busy I went instead.

It was my first major show and I wasn't't disappointed. I knew it would be very busy and I guessed there would be a lot of retail outlets. As I said I wasn't disappointed! The ratio between show gardens and retail space was to say the least unbalanced. 

That aside I came away very pleased that I saw the Yorkshire Garden by Mark Gregory (my Blip), it was stunning. A number of other gems caught my eye like the display of wildflowers in test tubes by Charlotte Smithson from Festoon Flowers. This and a few other images can be seen on my Flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.