Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Out of this world

The Dizzle and Mr G. go to places beyond my comprehension when they start talking. It’s a bit like Alas Smith and Jones meets Futurama. I suppose youth has always been a mystery to the Next Generation in that sense (Star Trek reference, you either get it or you don’t).

My day had a surreal start when I couldn’t sleep and went downstairs for tea and toast at 4am. Managed to get my head down for another hour before getting up for work at 6am. It was a long day full of ... well bits really. We are redesigning the NHS again and it’s a bit like trying to put the 10,000 piece jigsaw back together after someone scattered the pieces six years ago.

TSM didn’t have a good day and got home from work at 8.45. I think you could say she was feeling a bit alienated ...

Tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.