As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

At the bottom of the garden

Ledley likes to sit at the bottom of the garden so that he can watch the birds flitting across the rooftops.

The bug hotel is going to live in the bottom left corner but I can't get it sorted until the Foxgloves have gone over and I can move them.

Meanwhile I've just got those two little ones on the side of the garage which have proved very popular.

Actually - yesterday evening I found that a very sneaky spider had woven a very strong and sticky web all over the entire front of one of the bug boxes.   It must had observed all the bee activity and decided that it would prove a quick and easy lunch.  Only one poor buzzy had been caught and much as I like spiders I had to get rid of the web - spidey can find food elsewhere........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.