BreatheInSound

By BreatheInSound

Wedding bells ... and Christmas bells!

This last weekend was my and my husband's 14th wedding anniversary, and with Christmas being tomorrow I thought putting a picture of the bell hanging outside my Sound Therapy Studio is quite apt :o)

Bells have been used for thousands of years, most often to announce an event or to call on people to come to an event:

"I heard the bells on Christmas Day
Their old, familiar carols play,
And wild and sweet
The words repeat
Of peace on earth, good-will to men!" (Wadsworth Longfellow - 1863)

Bells come in all shapes and sizes, from tiny ones that can be used on clothing to gigantic church bells up to 5 metres tall! These fascinating sound tools, albeit much smaller than 5 metres in height (!), can also be used in Sound Therapy to diagnose and clear blockages in a person, animal or plant's energy field ... fascinating stuff indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.