lauramary

By lauramary

Beggarstaff Posters

I was really rather excited for my challenge this morning. The nerves kicked in later. But I actually had a good trip out. I even got a surprising amount of time without worries about getting better.

The exhibition I saw was on Beggarstaff’s works. It was quite small but I enjoyed it and trying to think about what the pictures meant to be. I liked The Alphabet works and was inspired to write a poem as I bought Brent an ‘A is for Artist’ postcard. He’d said he liked it. Maybe I’m a freak. It kept me entertained though.

A was for Anxious me
B for Brent who I’ve come to see
C for Cushions to throw around
D for Dinosaurs, in a toy box found
E for Ears because I’m heard in full
F for Faces I’m not allowed to pull
G for Glasses with colourful stripes
H for Help with all my gripes
I for Independence, we try to foster
J for Juggling, a circus imposter?
K for Kibosh, a new favourite word
L for Laughter, always heard
M for Memory, remembering the details
N for Not Nearby, coming on the rails
O for Offensive as I often seem to be
P for Poor you, having to deal with me
Q for Quizzical, delving deep
R for Reassurance I tend to seek
S for the Safe Space I’m talking about
T for Time, ever running out
U for Unfazed, by anything I’ve got
V for Vocal, you think I talk a lot
W for Windows to stare through and upon
X for XIV, the number of the session we are on
Y for Youthful, convincingly thirty nine
And Z is for Zany, concluding this description of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.