I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

The Show Begins

There was a bit of sun this morning between rain storms. Looking around the yard, I spotted the "cow's tongue" cactus had started to put out more blooms. 

Before I could take the picture, I cut back two creosote bushes that were growing in to the cactus. I now have a good pile of limbs to deal with, but the cactus looks much better. 

I saw that there has been something quite large laying along that corner of the back fence. The cheat grass was beaten down on the outside of the fence. It is certainly much bigger than Bunker. Will have to keep a sharp eye out.

I am grateful to see the sun these days. I shouldn't complain. The midwest is getting hit pretty hard. I heard one area got 6 inches of rain in 6 hours. Hard to wrap my mind around that one.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.