JulesB

By JulesB

Resourcefulness check!

My son was working today so I was left to my own devices. After I left him, this board outside a yoga studio was one of the first things I saw!
I decided an organised tour would be useful so armed with my mobile for maps I tracked one down. Whilst waiting for the start time I visited a small Mexican Art gallery and had a coffee. The tour was a good decision and helped me to decide on the activities for the rest of the week. The 90 minute tour in a mini bus with some stops off at key places covered some distance and there were lots of recommendations, in fact when I got off I wasn't sure I could remember any!
In the evening I went to see the Tolkien film in a lovely little art cinema - only me and another couple there. I enjoyed it very much. Afterwards I went off to see the bats which fly out from underneath one of the bridges every night. It was my second attempt to see them and I was still unsuccessful I'm starting to doubt the claims but then there were hundreds of people also waiting - maybe another night! I was definitely read for bed after my day and I even managed to find my way back to the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.