Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Twirling

I had another go at multiple exposures tonight. By the time I got home the garden was in shade so I used a monopod to steady the camera in low light. This time, instead of using the 105mm macro lens I used my 100-400mm at 200mm. This was to allow me to use the lens's tripod collar with the monopod. That enabled me to spin the camera accurately pivoting around the centre of the poppy. Using the tripod would have been even better!

I'd had a lovely day. It began at the studio doing a stock-take of cards I went into town to meet a couple of friends for lunch. That was a real treat for me. We all lived on the same estate and met at playgroup. then our children went to different schools and one family moved away.

Lovely to catch up and next time we do it we're taking along family photos! It was the first time I'd been in Four & Twenty, a very nice cafe/restaurant in the centre of Penrith.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.