Looking Bigger than They Are

These are the very tiny flowers on my creeping thyme ground cover; I had no idea they looked so pretty until today. I got a few close up shots of the flowers.....I really liked what I saw when I cropped the photos even closer. They have interesting details. I know the TT challenge today is "mineral", but I didn't remember until it was too late to search for something. Thanks for hosting this month, Ninniex


Ellie and I got up earlier than usual and we spent a bit outside repotting some plants on my deck; she held the hose with the spray head, she was pretty happy to be helping. I was just waiting for her to figure out how to hold down the lever to turn the water on......I anticipated getting soaked but she was content to simply hold it and let me hold the level down when we needed the water........whew!

Then we went to my son's house for lunch.......my grandson loves Ellie and asked us to come over when he was home for lunch today. Also, I took over some additional crabs we got Sunday afternoon.....Conner (age 21) wanted to get some additional crab to take back to work for his co-workers.... ...unfortunately his boss doesn't like crab.   :-((   His friends took all the crab they caught earlier on Sunday home with them.....so I told him he could have whatever we got later that day. 

I had a massage later in the afternoon so I took Ellie to her Grandpa's house for her nap. He brought her back here several hours later.....so I got moro yard work done and took some photos in my garden. It was a good day. Now she is in bed and I have watched a little TV while looking at my photos.....but now I need to get to bed too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.