Make way, coming in

Friends called round for coffee and a natter this morning and not long after they'd left my surgeon, Dr Bolton, rang to give me the results of the tests from Pathology.

Really good news.  The cancer had not spread to the outer wall of the womb and the cells are classed as Grade 1B, so the second lowest on the scale.  She has signed me off and referred me back to the Oncology department of Bedford hospital for low level radiation treatment, called Brachytherapy.

It just goes to prove that if you have anything of concern, get it checked as early as possible.  The least treatment needed the better it is for all concerned, including the overstretched NHS, who have been fantastic.

Practising my shutter speed on the bees and this little hoverfly.  I've also added an extra of a Burnet Moth sitting on my fingers whilst using my big camera one-handed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.