A Visit to Walsall Arboretum - 1500th Blip

I believe this is my 1500 blipversary., so wanting to do a special image to celebrate, T and I went to the Arboretum.  This is the first proper outing with my camera since I was taken ill.  It was great to be out on such a beautiful day, bit windy but blue skies and sun. I knew I would be able to get some interesting shots there, but spoiled for choice.  Therefore I mostly concentrated on Mums and Tots.  So clockwise:-
1. A solitary swan ( no babies, but couldn't resist this shot.
2.  Moorhen and chick..
3.  Muscovy Duck ( just because I like them ).
4.  T, waiting patiently for me to catch up.
5.  Crested Grebe and chick.
6.   Coot and chick
Find it hard to believe that I have posted this many blips, but have enjoyed every minute of taking the shots, then edited and uploaded them.  Love all of your comments, stars and hearts , I appreciate each and every one. Thanks also to the Fab Four for keeping the Blip ship afloat.
Just realised this will also fit into Caileach's Wild  Wednesday challenge , so have tagged it for wildwed 164

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.