Hawthorn Shieldbug?

Which I saw nestling in M's hair when I stopped to chat to her this morning on my walk back after having a relaxing pedi. I moved said bug to her car for a better background, and then it flew off!  I only said to Countryfiles yesterday that I hadn't seen any this year and now I have.  If anyone knows if I've wrongly identified the species, then please do let me know.

It's been another gorgeous day and I hope the weather holds for the weekend as we're off again tomorrow to Hook Norton, Oxfordshire to meet up with friends.  There will be us in 'Matilda' , C&K in a motorhome and their friends in tents - we're all staying in a field owned by 'The Gate Hangs High' a pub!!  We think we'll enjoy it!

I've added a couple of extras:  Another bee on blossom, but so glad to see many bees around and my lovely 'Rhapsody in Blue' highly aromatic Rose but on which I see an unwelcome visitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.